Manuals

Shipboard sanitary inspections in Brazil – practical guidance


28/02/2017 - 2:04 | Author: Proinde

Based on our practical experience in dealing with Brazilian port health authorities, we prepared this handbook with information and practical guidance on the sanitary inspection conducted by these authorities and control measures the shipmasters and operators should take to reduce exposing the seafarers and passengers to health risk and avoid problems with authorities regarding the enforcement of the relevant health regulations.

Due to the regulatory complexities involved and lack of a centralised database on sanitary and health regulations and controls at national and international levels, there will inevitably be information gaps and we shall, therefore, perform regular reviews and update this publication as and when new information becomes available to us.

While this guidance is not aimed at being comprehensive or replace any provisions under relevant regulations and directives, we hope it is useful as a source of practical reference to the shipmasters, operators and insurers.

Download the full document here

Back to list

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20009-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337-1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br