News

International Group Conference for P&I Correspondents 2017


27/09/2017 - 5:36 | Author: Proinde

The International Group of P&I Clubs (IGP&I) held its Conference for P&I Correspondents at the Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre in London between 24 and 26 September 2017. IGP&I reported it was the most successful of the five conferences to date with about 560 correspondents from 100 different countries attending along with various staffers from the thirteen P&I clubs that form the International Group.

Our colleagues Ricardo Martins and Jorge Tavares, from Proinde’s offices in Santos and Rio de Janeiro, respectively, attended the Conference that is held every four years for networking and sharing of knowledge between the P&I clubs and their correspondents worldwide.

The Conference took two days and the delegates could enjoy a reception cocktail at the site of the conference and a buffet dinner at the headquarters of the prestigious International Maritime Organization – IMO, which overlooks the River Thames on the Albert Embankment in London.

Further details about the Conference can be found here.

Back to list

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20009-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337-1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br