News

Customs “zero cargo clearance” strike announced


12/10/2017 - 2:24 | Author: Proinde

In a national assembly, the tax auditors from the Federal Revenue Office – Customs (Receita Federal)  approved the operation “zero cargo clearance” with effect from 16 October 2017, meaning that there will only be customs clearance of cargoes considered essential, such as medicines, hospital supplies, livestock and provisions for vessels’ crews.

The strikers have threatened to go on full strike as from 1 November 2017 if the wage agreement reached with the government is not applied by 31 October 2017.

According to the National Union of Tax Auditors (Sindifisco), each day of strike results in financial losses with delays and uncollected taxes worth about US$ 32 million apart from containers bottlenecking in the Brazilian ports.

Back to list

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20009-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337-1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br