News

Daylight saving time starts 15 October in some regions of Brazil


15/10/2017 - 3:48 | Author: Proinde

The daylight saving time (DST), or ‘Summer Time’ as it is officially referred to, started at 00:00 today, 15 October 2017, when the clocks were adjusted one hour forward in parts of Brazil.

DST will apply until 00:00 of 17 February 2018, when the clocks will be adjusted one hour backward in the Southern Region (the states of Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina and Paraná), the Southeast Region (São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Espirito Santo and Minas Gerais), and the Central-West Region (Goiás, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, and the Federal District). The North and Northeast Regions do not observe the DST.

Brazil DST zones in Brazil from October 2017 to February 2018

Daylight saving time (Summer Time) zones in Brazil from Oct 2017 to Feb 2018

Time in Brazil is calculated using standard time and the country is divided into four standard time zones, as illustrated in the map above. During the DST, the local times in the four zones are UTC – 05:00 (red), UTC – 04:00 (brown), UTC – 03:00 (green) and UTC – 02:00 (blue).
Back to list

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20009-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337-1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br