News

Port of Santos regains draft clearance


23/10/2017 - 1:09 | Author: Proinde

Following a one-metre reduction in the maximum allowable draft in the Port of Santos last June after silting was observed in the estuary, the port authority Codesp (Companhia Docas do Estado de Sao Paulo) announced that the draft clearance in the four sections of the port’s navigational channel has been reinstated after bathymetric analysis was undertaken by the local Port Captaincy.

The operational draft limitations applying in the port will now be the following:

Section I
From the anchorage to the Fish Market: 13.20m

Section II
From the Fish Market to Torre Grande: 13.20m

Section III
From Torre Grande to Shed 06: 13.20m

Section IV
From Shed 06 to Alamoa Terminal:  13.20m
From Alamoa Terminal to Piaçaguera Channel: 12.70m

Current draft limitations at the Port of Santos channel

Current draft limitations at the Port of Santos channel

The above maximum draft may be increased by one metre during high tide.

Codesp stated the dredging of the channel, manoeuvring basin and berths will be resumed late next month.

The maximum allowable draft at the berths and terminals within the port varies and the shipowners calling at Santos are advised to check prevailing restrictions with their agents before arrival.

Back to list

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20009-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337-1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br