GUIDANCE

Coronavirus

Coronavirus (COVID-19) in Brazil Practical Guidance


09/07/2020 - 12:12 | Author: Proinde

Brazil experienced its first novel coronavirus case in late February 2020 and is now world’s second in the number of infected people, surpassing 1.7 million confirmed cases, with nearly 67,000 people losing their lives, not to mention a possible underreporting. The transmission curve continues to rise almost exponentially amid disagreements between authorities over the strategy to deal with the pandemic and its consequences.

The country gradually closed its borders to foreigners and adopted emergency restrictive health measures at points of entry. Port authorities have implemented a multitude of regulations to prevent the spread of the disease and avoid disruptions to shipping, trade and other essential services.

To help our clients and associates in the maritime sector to keep up with the evolving situation, we have consolidated the relevant guidelines and recommendations issued under the current regulatory framework and packed them in the form of a practical guide, divided into topical chapters with links to reference material and sources of information.

We hope that this guide will be useful as a source of practical information, however fluid. Significant changes to prevailing conditions will be posted on this website.

Back to list

Rio Grande


Rua Barão de Cotegipe, 443 - Sala 610 - 96200-290 - Rio Grande/RS - Brazil

Telephone  +55 53 3233 1500
proinde.riogrande@proinde.com.br

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20090-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337 1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

Fortaleza


Rua Osvaldo Cruz, 01, Sala 1408
60125-150 – Fortaleza-CE – Brazil

Telephone  +55 85 3099 4068
proinde.fortaleza@proinde.com.br

Belém/VILA DO CONDE


Tv. Joaquim Furtado, Quadra 314, Lote 01, Sala 206 - 68447-000 – Barcarena, PA – Brazil

Telephone  +55 91 99393 4252
proinde.belem@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br