News

International Oil Pollution Seminar 2017


15/09/2017 - 3:24 | Author: Proinde

A one-day seminar was held at Transpetro Maritime Academy in Rio de Janeiro on 31 August 2017, sponsored by the UK P&I Club, Petrobras/Transpetro and ITOPF. It was highly attended by local authorities and representatives from the Brazilian ship-owning community.

Transpetro Oil Pollution Seminar

Transpetro Academy, Rio de Janeiro

Apart from representatives of the sponsors, the speakers included the Brazilian Directorate of Ports and Coasts (DPC), the Brazilian Institute of Environment and Renewable Natural Resources (IBAMA) and focused on shipboard oil pollution response. Our partner Carlos Augusto attended the event as moderator for one of the panels.

Transpetro Oil Pollution Seminar

Transpetro Academy’s navigation training simulators

The guests, including our colleagues Ricardo Martins and Jorge Tavares, had the opportunity to visit Transpetro Maritime Academy’s ship navigation training simulators.

Back to list

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20009-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337-1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br