About Us

About us

About us

We are primarily commercial Correspondents for P&I (Protection and Indemnity), H&M (Hull and Machinery) and FD&D (Freight, Detention and Demurrage) mutual associations and other marine insurance providers. We offer a full claim and defence handling package, including marine and cargo surveys and incident investigations, in a practical, reliable and knowledgeable way. We also deliver tailor-made claim management and advisory services for leading shipowners and transport operators.

We are founding members of South American P&I Correspondents Association – SAPIC and are also members of the Centro Nacional de Navegação – CNNT (National Shipping Centre) and the Associação Brasileira de Direito Marítimo – ABDM (Brazilian Association of Maritime Law).

Learn more about our history and subscribe to Proinde publications by completing the form below.






Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Proinde:

You can unsubscribe from Proinde publications at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails.

Rio Grande


Rua Barão de Cotegipe, 443 - Sala 610 - 96200-290 - Rio Grande/RS - Brazil

Telephone  +55 53 3233 1500
proinde.riogrande@proinde.com.br

Main Office | Santos


Rua Itororó, 3 - 3rd floor
11010-071 - Santos, SP - Brazil

Telephone +55 13 4009 9550
proinde@proinde.com.br

Rio de janeiro


Av. Rio Branco, 45 - sala 2402
20090-003 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Telephone  +55 21 2253 6145
proinde.rio@proinde.com.br

VITORIA


Rua Professor Elpidio Pimentel, 320 sala 401 - 29065-060 – Vitoria, ES – Brazil

Telephone: +55 27 3337 1178
proinde.vitoria@proinde.com.br

SALVADOR


Rua Miguel Calmon, 19 - sala 702 - 40015-010 – Salvador, BA – Brazil

Telephone: +55 71 3242 3384
proinde.salvador@proinde.com.br

RECIFE


Av. Visconde de Jequitinhonha, 209 - sala 402 - 51021-190 - Recife, PE - Brazil

Telephone  +55 81 3328 6414
proinde.recife@proinde.com.br

Fortaleza


Rua Osvaldo Cruz, 01, Sala 1408
60125-150 – Fortaleza-CE – Brazil

Telephone  +55 85 3099 4068
proinde.fortaleza@proinde.com.br

Belém/VILA DO CONDE


Tv. Joaquim Furtado, Quadra 314, Lote 01, Sala 206 - 68447-000 – Barcarena, PA – Brazil

Telephone  +55 91 99393 4252
proinde.belem@proinde.com.br

MANAUS


Av. Dr. Theomario Pinto da Costa, 811 - sala 204 - 69050-055 - Manaus, AM - Brazil

Telephone  +55 92 3307-0653
proinde.manaus@proinde.com.br